Every year, Cinekid awards the best films, television programmes and other digital media productions. The winners are selected by the audience and special juries. Below you'll find an overview of this year's jury members.

Read the Jury Reports here.

Jury Best International Short Film

Melissa Delmee Maletras

Director Leiden Shorts

Kato de Boeck

Scriptwriter & director

Fokion Xenos

Director & animator

Jury Best Dutch Series

Kim Faber

Documentary producer

Janneke van Heesch

Director & teacher direction fiction

Iris Otten

Producer Pupkin

Niek Roozen

Actor & director

Iven Cudogham

Presenter & creator

Jury Best Dutch Family Film

Sebastian Korteweg

Programming Manager Pathé

Tosca Menten


Niek Teunissen

Film producer

Pauline Kleijer

Freelance (film)journalist, editor-in-chief and programmer

Steven Wouterlood


Jury Best Dutch Short

Wouter Jansen

Owner Square Eyes

Loes Komen

Owner Room for Film

Camiel Schouwenaar

Writer director

Sharif Abdel Mawla

Film producer

René van Zundert

Film maker

Jury Best Youth Film

Andrea Posthuma

MEDIA Programme Manager

Frederike Migom

Director, writer and actor

Likarion Wainaina

Film maker

Ramin Zahed

Author and journalist

Eurimages Co-production Development Award

Magalie Armand

Head of International Co-production and Co-operation at Cinémas du monde

Manola Novelli

Head of Sales & Acquisitions at PLUTO FILM Distribution

Koji Nelissen

Owner & Producer Keplerfilm

Filmmore Post-production Award

Jesper Olyve

Digital intermediate producer at Filmmore Amsterdam

Alexandra Cruz

Head of Sales & Distribution at Copenhagen Bombay Sales

Hoda Elatawi

Senior Producer and Vice President at GAPC Entertainment

Youth Jury

Zinedine Ouhammou

12 years old

Neshaira Bruinhard

14 years old

Max Soeters

12 years old